Message sent from:

Foundation Stage


The Foundation Stage Curriculum is organised as follows:

Specific Areas

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

Prime Areas

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

These areas help us to plan appropriate learning experiences for the children, providing a balance of opportunities throughout the foundation stage. Children learn and explore whilst engaging in a wide range of challenging activities in the classroom and the large outdoor area.